Officers and Board

AAPL Board and Leadership

2019/2020 Board of Directors

Name: Sara Miller
Position: President
E-mail sara.miller@saintalphonsus.org 
Phone: 208-367-7222
Title: Physician Liaison
Address: Saint Alphonsus Health System
1055 N. Curtis Road Boise, Idaho
Organization Type: Community/Private


Name: Lyn Reed
Position: President-Elect
E-mail: lreed4@ecommunity.com
Phone: 317-621-3779
Title: Manager, Physician Liaison Services
Address: Community Health Network
Indianapolis, Indiana 
Organization Type: Not-For-Profit


Name: Tom B. Anderson, MBA
Position: Past-President
E-mail tanderson0@BWH.Harvard.edu
Phone: 617-582-4760
Title: Physician Liaison
Address: Brigham Health/Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts
Organization Type: Academic Medical Center


Name: Loren Van Ostrand
Position: Secretary
E-mail: loren.vanostrand@yale.edu
Phone: 203-499-7657
Title: Physician Liaison
Address: Yale Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut 
Organization Type: Accademic Medical Center 


Name: Amy Lynch
Position: Treasurer
Email:  amy-lynch@smh.com
Phone: 941-917-4836
Title: Senior Physician Liaison
Address: Sarasota Memorial Health Care System
Sarasota, Florida
Organization Type: Not-for-Profit


Name: Trent Hickes
Position: Board Member At-Large
E-mail: Trent.Hickes@conehealth.com
Phone: 406-855-0126
Title: Manager, Physician Liaison Services
Address: Cone Health
Greensboro, North Carolina
Organization Type: Community/Private


Name: Jeremy A. Holt
Position: Board Member At-Large
E-mail: jholt3@srhs.com
Phone: 678-425-5625
Title: Physician Development Specialist
Address: Spartanburg Medical Center
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Organization Type: Community/Private


Name: Matt Hughes
Position: Board Member At-Large
Email:  matthew.hughes@nationwidechildrens.org
Phone: (614) 355-0886
Title: Director of Growth and Physician Relations
Address: Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, Ohio
Organization Type: Children's Hospital


Name: Sarah Latorre
Position: Board Member At-Large
E-mail: sarah.latorre@umassmemo
rial.org
Phone: 508-769-8977
Title: Director, Physician Referral Marketing
Address: UMass Memorial Health Care 
Worcester, Massachusetts
Organization Type: Academic Medical Center 


Name: Bonnie Little
Position: Board Member At-Large
Email:  bonnie.little@unchealth.unc.edu
Phone: 919-210-6716
Title: System Director, Network Development and Physician Relations
Address: UNC Health Care
Raleigh, North Carolina
Organization Type: Academic Medical Center


Name: Stephanie Niemi
Position: Board Member At-Large
E-mail: niemis@mlhs.org 
Phone: 610-659-6105
Title: Clinical Physician Liaison
Address: Main Line Health
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Organization Type: Not-for-Profit

Name: Beth Kassalen
Position: Executive Director
Email:  bkassalen@gmail.com
Phone: 571-402-2275

American Association
of Physician Liaisons, Inc.
461 Cochran Road, Box #246
Pittsburgh, PA 15228 USA

Phone: 571-402-AAPL (2275)
Fax: 412-344-0599
Email: contactaapl@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software